Boston Celtics Poetry

This may or may not be a picture of my father

I know I know…it’s been oh so long since any of us last posted something on here. I apologize to our loyal readers.

Anyways, I thought it was time for the world to hear my father’s latest Celtics poem, which should get you fired up as the C’s return to the Garden up 2-0 looking to close out the series. Also, none of this poem has been altered including the all caps and green coloring. Always fun watching people learn how to use a computer (earlier this week he watched his first TV show online)!

GAME 7 LAST YEAR IN BOSTON THE CELTICS GET MUGGED
AND MAGIC AT GAMES END ARE FULL OF HUGS

WELL, TODAY STARTS THE NBA FINAL FOUR

AND THE CELTICS WILL BE ON THE FLOOR

THREE TEAMS WILL FALL

LEAVING ONE TO WIN IT ALL

NOW THE CELTICS HAVE TURNED ON THE SWITCH
AND THE MAGIC WILL LEARN THAT PAYBACK IS A BITCH

3 Responses to Boston Celtics Poetry

  1. Thomas Wesphaguson says:

    Games 2–The Celtics weren’t suppose…
    I was watching Paul Gasol out scoring Kevin–with a fist! I was watching Bynum dunking. LAYUPS!!!–Rasheed Wallace pissed! I was watching “BABY” hustling, banging, passing straight to Ray! EIGHT THREE POINTERS!!!!!!!!! RONDO TRIPLES!!! CELTICS UPSETS! As for K? Just smiling…
    I was watching Jackson smiling–thinking “Lakers gon’ come back!” I was watching Rivers, laughing–“Yeah, when Russ Limbaugh turns Black!” I was watching Denzel frowning, like he’d never seen them lose. I was watching Penny Marshall look confused!
    It’s just a loss…sore losers!
    I was watching Bill and Kareem, halftime, words of praise for John. Although WOODEN wouldn’t say it: “MANY GREATS LIKE HIM HAVE GONE!” And as I watched these two grandfathers speak of days when John helped both. Its only fitting they’d remember before the sepulchre was closed. “Thanks, Mr. Wooden!”
    I saw Ron Artest foul out, as if that’s something we should mourn. I saw Rondo steal from Kobe (who’d been blowing his own horn.) I heard Paul Pierce use the N word (don’t mean “Natural” or “Norm!”) I saw ex-Laker, Norm Nixon, watching RAY ALLEN get warm–with those three pointers.
    Yes, I was watching what I watched because my ex- was for the _______. I was thrilled to see the verdict since she said “THE CELTICS CAN’T…” I was hearing all the braggers, who had saved to bet– L.A. Now they owed more than BC…(and that’s BC, on a ‘good’ day!) It’s just a game (smiling)!
    by Thomas Wesphaguson

  2. Hello, I like your article. This is a good site and I wanted to post a note to let you know, good job! Thanks Jessica

    Louis Vuitton

    louis vuitton

  3. Thomas Wesphaguson says:

    When I was writing that poem I really meant “BP” and not BC. But once I started reading, it didnt matter, as long as BC got the ring.

    Well, I was close.

Leave a Reply

