The Beast Has Spoken…Celts to Hang Another Banner

My father, and most loyal Celtics fan I know, is predicting another title for the C's

Where do I even begin? Let’s start with this…The Beast is my father, who also happens to be without a doubt the most loyal Celtics fan outside of Tommy Heinsohn. Where to follow up? My father started a tradition of writing poems (He may not be Walt Whitman but they sure are entertaining…I love you dad!) back during the Celtics title run in 2008. As luck should have it the C’s went on to hang their 17th banner from the rafters, but injuries took their toll last season as the Celts fell to the Magic in the 2nd Round.

Well, a new season is upon us as the Celts kickoff the season in Cleveland tonight where the Cavs will put on display their new tandem featuring LeBron and Shaq…no word on whether old friend Delonte West will be rapping from a nearby KFC prior to the game.

Without further ado…………I bring you my father’s latest “poem,” and keep in mind if you don’t know what a hassic is well he meant hassock and I had to look it up on dictionary.com.

WITH YANKS AND PHILS FANS FEET ON THEIR HASSIC                                                                                                THEY ARE READY TO WATCH THEIR TEAMS IN THE FALL CLASSIC


BUT JUST DAYS AFTER BIG BABY’S FIGHT
I AM READY TO WATCH CELTS ON OPENING NIGHT

WITH AINGE HAVING WORKED THE PHONE
I CAN SEE THE GREEN REGAINING THE THRONE

WITH TWO ADDITIONS THAT ARE KEY
WE WILL LOVE THE ONE CALLED MARQUIS

AND ALL TEAMS BETTER TAKE HEED 
CAUSE NOW THE CELTS HAVE RASHEED

WITH LAST YEAR’S TEAM COMING UP SHORT
LOOK FOR THE 2009 -2010 BANNER ON OUR HOMECOURT

4 Responses to The Beast Has Spoken…Celts to Hang Another Banner

  1. Joey says:

    C-. I expect more on Opening Night from Mr. S. Still working out the pre-seasons kinks, I guess.

  2. Why Did I go to Law School? says:

    Early this morning there were reports he broke his thumb fighting a former Babson Beaver teammate…but those were just vicious rumors.

  3. Rudy Huxtible says:

    I expect a before every game. Otherwise my shallow existence will be even more deplorable.

  4. The Angry Dolphin (look it up) says:

    Dude, you need to overlay audio along wiht the poem. Mahkee sans audio is like Magic sans the hiv. Every legendary man leaves his signature, mahkee’s incredible accent happens to be his forte.

Leave a Reply

