WNBA Season Heating Up

The WNBA might be as popular as Jai Alai these days

The WNBA might be as popular as Jai Alai these days

ESPN’s Streak for the Cash has helped me survive my ongoing battle with unemployment. It provides me with structure on a daily basis. I wake up in the morning, open my laptop, check what games are being offered and begin my research. Whether it’s curling, cricket or darts ESPN is offers everything you need to make an “informed” decision. For those who do not participate in the Streak you may also not be aware that the WNBA season is winding down as team’s continue to jockey for playoff positioning.

Last night I was crushed as my streak came to a halt when the Detroit Shock (94.1% of the votes) gave up the final 9 points of the game to the home underdogs Minnesota Lynx. The Lynx used that run to jump into 4th place in the Western Conference!

Now that ESPN has me hooked on this exciting brand of basketball I can’t seem to put down this video game from last year.

Leave a Reply

