Under Armour Lights

 

The latest Under Armour commercial has me wondering if Coach Eric Taylor can shut down J.D. McCoy

The latest Under Armour commercial has me wondering if Coach Eric Taylor can shut down J.D. McCoy

While passively watching ESPN over the last few days I heard a familiar song that brought me back to my days in Dillon, Texas. Well, not my days per se, but the fictional lives of Tim Riggins and Matt Saracen on NBC’s Friday Night Lights. BSN Co-creator Top Jeff and I have a more than normal obsession with the show, and when it returns to regular TV in 2010 (with Coach Eric Taylor guiding East Dillon to the State playoffs) we will bring you recaps every Saturday morning.

 

But I digress. The new Under Armour ad campaign features the theme song from Friday Night Lights and if you need something other than the return of Tom Brady or Fantasy Football to get you ready for the start of the season then check out the commercial titled Under Armour is Football.

7 Responses to Under Armour Lights

  1. Top Jeff says:

    That song would be “Your Hand In Mine” by Explosions in the Sky.

    I listen to it every morning to pump myself up.

  2. Lizzie Lou says:

    The name of the song in this commercial is not “Your Hand In Mine”. It is definitely by the same band, but I don’t know this song, and I have a lot of their music. “Your Hand In Mine” IS the theme song from Friday Night Lights. I would love to know the name of this song.

  3. Lizzie Lou says:

    I found out the name of the song! “First Breath After A Coma” by Explosions in the Sky.

  4. Lizzie Lou says:

    That is supposed to be “First Breath After Coma”. 🙂

  5. fauziwong says:

    this is good and nice info… thanks

  6. Top Jeff says:

    Yea you are right, VS also used “Coma” in one of their promos for the playoffs last year.

  7. […] Under Armour Lights « The Boston Sports Network […]

Leave a Reply

